Fix Photoshop 2021 Preferences “Locked”
12 abril, 2021
How To Convert Video To Audio On Mac
12 abril, 2021

How-To Delete Selected Photos from All Apple Devices at Once

With the number of Apple devices increasing in our households, it’s challenging to manage content across all your devices. So for those of you wondering just how to delete all photos from iCloud at once (along with all your devices), we have the answer. In this quick article, we show you how you can use Apple’s service offerings to delete selected photos from all Apple Devices at once, in one shot!

Many users still manage their photos the old fashioned way. They either manage it on each of their Apple devices or use Photo Stream to share photos. This manual process often creates sync problems. When you delete a photo from one of your Apple device, you have to go to each of your Apple devices and then manually remove the picture. That is indeed painful.

Related Articles

 

Think iCloud Photo Library! Free Up iPhone Storage with iOS Tools, Recommendations & iCloud

A better way in this day and age is to use the built in Apple’s iCloud Photo Library. This iCloud feature makes it super easy to keep all your photos and videos in sync across all your Apple devices.

The small amount that you spend for getting iCloud storage pays for itself multiple times over with the time you save thinking about your photos management and storage. If you have not already done so, this is the best time to get yourself some monthly iCloud storage.

To set your photo sync functionality, Turn on iCloud Photos on all devices. Wait till it all uploads to the cloud, then turn off Photo Stream.

Delete Selected Photos from All Apple Devices at Once: The Steps

  • On your iPhone or iPad, Start by tapping on Settings > iCloud
  • Next, Tap on Photos and turn on iCloud Photo Library
  • Enable Optimize iPhone Storage so that your original full resolution photos and videos are stored on iCloud, and your iPhone only stores the optimized versions. This decision alone saves a lot of space on an iDevice. Free Up iPhone Storage with iOS Tools, Recommendations & iCloud
  • Allow some time for the Photos to sync up with your iPhone/iPad and iCloud
  • You can verify if the process has completed by logging into icloud.com with your credentials and checking the uploaded photos.
  • On your Mac or MacBook, Click on  > System Preferences > iCloud and choose Photos. Turn on the iCloud Photo Library in the options.
  • Once all the Photos have uploaded successfully into your iCloud, you can disable the ‘Upload to my Photo Stream’ option in the settings if you like.

By moving the Photos across all your Apple devices into the iCloud Photo Library, they automatically sync.

Now you go through the steps of deleting photos from any one device. Doing so will automatically delete it from all your Apple devices that use your Apple ID credentials.

This feature is one of the best reasons to invest a small amount in iCloud Storage. We hope that you found this quick tip useful.

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!